Skip to main content

Centre of African Studies: People

Search

People

PhD Alumni

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Kevin Louis Bardosh Implementation Research,Mixed Methods,One Health,EcoHealth,Neglected Tropical Diseases,Emerging and Neglected Zoonoses,Environment and Health,Livestock Production,Veterinary and Crop Extension Services,Health Systems Research,Science and Technology Studies,Development Sociology and Anthropology,Medical Anthropology,Behaviour Change Interventions,Education and social mobilisation,Private sector and agricultural services  K.L.Bardosh@sms.ed.ac.uk; bardosh_kevin@hotmail.com
Alexander Bud Informal economies,Creative Industries,Cultural generation,Entrepreneurship,Craft and Artizanship  alexbud71@googlemail.com
No Photo Emanuele Cerroni  s0460808@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Clare Coughlan  +44 (0)131 6504687
C.Coughlan@ed.ac.uk
Crystal Courtney ethnography,Maasai,Ecotourism,International development,Rural Development,Kenya,Sustainability  c.h.a.courtney@sms.ed.ac.uk
Gill Davies marketisation,renewable energy,ethnography,rural electrification,access to modern energy services,Climate change and energy policy,carbon finance  gillian@iodparc.om
No Photo Setri Dzivenu  +44 (0)131 651 3866
setri.dzivenu@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Tom Fisher  +44 (0)131 650 4687
Tom.Fisher@ed.ac.uk
Marc Fletcher  UK: +44 (0)7737 034995 South Africa: +27 (0)71 255 2014
M.W.Fletcher@sms.ed.ac.uk
Gareth James Land Reform,Agriculture and Rural Livelihoods,Zimbabwe,Southern Africa,Institutions and institutional change,Contract Farming,Global Agro-Food Systems,Quantitative Methods in Social Research  gjames@ed.ac.uk | gjames@exseed.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Laura Mann  +44 (0)131 650 4688
l.e.mann@sms.ed.ac.uk
Namhla Matshanda State-making,Horn of Africa,Political identities and citizenship,Territorial borders  N.T.Matshanda@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Grasian Mkodzongi  +44 (0)131 650 4687
No Photo James Pattison  +44 (0)131 651 3140
j.l.pattison@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Catherine Ratcliff  s9808579@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Jon Schubert Power (domination, authority, legitimacy),political anthropology,history and politics of Lusophone Africa and the Balkans,African politics,postsocialism  +49-176-5442-8870
JonSchubert@gmx.net
Elisabetta Spano  +44 (0)131 650 4687
e.spano@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Annalisa Urbano  +44 (0)131 651 3866
A.Urbano@sms.ed.ac.uk
Caroline Valois Evangelical discourse and the public sphere in Uganda, nationalism, Pentecostal-Charismatic Christianity, public health and sexuality.  C.D.Valois@sms.ed.ac.uk